We are already operating when others haven’t even started planning yet.

As a pioneer in M2M and Telematics, we set the standards again and again. 
We offer solutions to many different markets and challenges.

Markets

M2M is everywhere.

The M2M (Machine2Machine) revolution is well underway and is developing at pace; the need for high quality and reliable data transmission has never been greater. Hirschmann Solutions is ready to support you in your application 

and whilst we know that we are a link in the whole M2M process, we are aware that it is a vital link. Our customers need to work with a reliable partner who can really deliver the required expertise when it is needed... and we do.


 

 

 

 

Construction & agriculture

Companies from the construction industry and agriculture can use telematics services in their vehicles for siting, to monitor service times and thus reduce maintenance costs as well as provide protect from vandalism.

Remote control & maintenance 

An important application in the M2M segment is the remote maintenance of stationary and mobile devices. This allows for a more efficient and effective running of the vending business, for example. Current sales can be recorded in real-time. Replenishment only takes place at a critical stage and not after set time intervals.

The vending machines and machines are mostly equipped with GSM communication modules, some in combination with GPS and WLAN, which allows, for example, a mobile reading of data. M2M systems are also used in the area of automation technology for production data capturing or in information technology (in the case of local public transport destination boards) or advertising. 

Electronic toll collection

Modern automatic toll systems are based on a combination of mobile technology (GSM) and the satellite positioning system GPS (Global Positioning System). The key part is the so-called on-board unit (OBU).

Using GPS satellite signals and other positioning sensors, the OBU automatically determines the travelled sections for the driver, calculates the tolls and then communicates this data by mobile radio to the computer centre for further processing.

Smart metering

The area of smart metering is driven largely by regulatory conditions. The use of smart meters dispenses with labour intensive readings on site at the consumer’s house, since the meter and so-called concentrators are equipped with communication modules. The data is transmitted wirelessly directly to the electricity supplier.

Moreover, the end user can more effectively control household appliances. For example, at night when prices are more reasonable, appliances that consume a large amount of energy could be used. 

Track & Trace

For monitoring transport and compliance with, for example, cold chains, containers or other mobile machines and equipment are equipped with GPS transmitters for positioning. The use of these also provides theft protection as well as abuse prevention.

Automotive telematics

In future, emergency call systems (e-call) will grow in importance in automotive use. 
In the case of an accident, the automated emergency breakdown service can make an emergency call via mobile radio with the GPS coordinates of the vehicle and thus reduce the time lost for saving lives.  

Today, in the area of car sharing or car rental, GPS-based systems are deployed, for example to know the locations of the vehicles and thus make it easier for the users to book the vehicles. Furthermore, accurate billing can take place by means of the collected data. 

Today, insurance companies take advantage of detailed information about kilometres driven in conjunction with information about vehicle performance by offering individual car insurance tariffs (PAYD = pay as you drive). 

Functional principle of M2M communication

up

 

Hirschmann Solutions is a member of

Immer einen Schritt voraus – wir agieren schon vor Ort wenn andere noch nicht einmal geplant haben.

Als Pionier im Bereich M2M & Telematik setzen wir Standards immer neu. 
Wir bieten Lösungen für verschiedenste Märkte und Aufgabenstellungen. 





Märkte

M2M ist weit verbreitet.

Die M2M-Revolution (Machine to Machine) ist in vollem Gange. Eine qualitativ hochwertige und zuverlässige 
Datenübertragung
 war nie so gefragt wie heute. Hirschmann Solutions unterstützt Sie bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Anwendung.

Wir sind ein wichtiges Bindeglied im gesamten M2M-Prozess. Für unsere Kunden sind wir ein zuverlässiger Partner, der die notwendige Fachkompetenz dann bietet, wenn sie gebraucht wird... schnell, flexibel und zuverlässig.


 

 

 

 

Construction & Agriculture

Unternehmen der Baubranche und der Landwirtschaft können den Einsatz von Telematikdiensten in ihren Fahrzeugen zur Standortbestimmung, zur Überwachung von Service-Zeiten und somit zur Reduzierung der Instandhaltungskosten sowie zum Schutz vor Vandalismus nutzen.  

Remote Control & Maintenance 

Eine wichtige Anwendung im M2M-Segment ist die Fernwartung von stationären und mobilen Geräten. So kann beispielsweise das Automatengeschäft effizienter und effektiver betrieben werden. Aktuelle Verkäufe können in Echtzeit registriert werden, 
die Auffüllung erfolgt erst zu einem kritischen Stand und nicht nach zeitlich festgelegten Intervallen.

Die Automaten und Maschinen werden meist mit GSM-Kommunikationsmodulen ausgestattet, zum Teil in Kombination mit GPS und WLAN, um beispielsweise Daten mobil auszulesen. Auch im Bereich der Automatisierungstechnik zur Betriebsdatenerfassung oder in der Informationstechnik bei Anzeigentafeln des öffentlichen Nahverkehrs oder Werbung finden M2M Systeme ihre Anwendung. 

Electronic Toll Collection

Moderne Systeme zur automatischen Maut-Gebührenerhebung basieren auf einer Kombination von Mobilfunktechnologie (GSM) und Satellitenortungssystem GPS (Global Positioning System). Kernstück ist die so genannte On-Board Unit (OBU). 

Mit Hilfe von GPS-Satellitensignalen und anderen Ortungssensoren bestimmt die OBU für den Fahrer automatisch die zurückgelegten Streckenabschnitte, berechnet die Mautgebühren und übermittelt diese Daten anschließend per Mobilfunk an das Rechenzentrum zur weiteren Bearbeitung.

Smart Metering

Der Bereich des Smart Metering wird größtenteils durch regulatorische Gegebenheiten getrieben. Durch den Einsatz von Smart Metern entfallen personalintensive Ablesungen vor Ort beim Verbraucher, da die Zähler und sogenannte Konzentratoren mit Kommunikationsmodulen ausgestattet werden. 

Die Daten werden „wireless“ direkt an die Energieversorger übertragen. Darüber hinaus ist eine effektivere Steuerung von Geräten im Haushalt durch den Endverbraucher möglich. So könnten z.B. nachts wenn die Preise günstiger sind, stromintensive Geräte eingesetzt werden. 

Track & Trace

Zur Überwachung des Transportes und Einhaltung von beispielsweise Kühlketten werden Container oder andere bewegliche Maschinen und Anlagen zur Ortung mit GPS Sendern ausgerüstet. Der Einsatz dient ebenso zum Diebstahlschutz sowie zur Verhinderung von Missbrauch. 

Automotive Telematics

Im automotive Bereich werden Notrufsysteme (eCall) zukünftig an Bedeutung gewinnen. Im Falle eines Unfalls kann der Pannen-Notruf-Service automatisiert via Mobilfunk einen Notruf mit den GPS Koordinaten des Fahrzeugs absetzen und somit lebensrettende Zeiten verkürzen.

Im Bereich des Car Sharing oder Car Rental werden heute GPS-basierende Systeme eingesetzt, um beispielsweise die Fahrzeugstandorte zu kennen und damit die Buchung der Fahrzeuge für die Nutzer zu erleichtern. Des Weiteren kann mittels der erhobenen Daten eine genaue Abrechnung erfolgen.

Detaillierte  Informationen zu gefahrenen Kilometern in Verbindung mit Informationen über das Fahrverhalten machen sich heute Versicherungsgesellschaften zu nutze, in dem sie individuelle Kfz-Versicherungstarife anbieten (PAYD = Pay-as-you-drive). 

Funktionsprinzip der M2M Kommunikation

nach oben

 

Hirschmann Solutions ist ein Mitglied der